cherri wood

February 8, 2009

I stumbled upon the artist Cherri Wood during my daily hourly notcot session. I suppose what drew her to me was the fact that she never drew faces to any of her drawings, which I could relate to because I never draw eyes in any of mine. Anyone who is able to make a painting/sketch/drawing artistic as well as interesting while missing what some would believe to be the key aspect to a drawing is worth checking out. (that sure was a run-on).  Anyways, check out her site, and if you are in SF go down to the Gallery 1988 and check out her show(Some Kind of Wonderful) that opened tonight (last night).

Oh and I take back what I said about her not drawing faces to her paintings, those were only the pieces in the Some Kind of Wonderful show. Her work is still great!

iouto2767392362_10194e80d7

Leave a comment